Assembly Elections 2014 winners from Mumbai


List of Vidhan Sabha Seat winners from Mumbai Region. No Candidate, Party, Location 1 Vinod Tawde (BJP) (Borivali) 2 Manisha Ashok Chaudhary (BJP) (Dahisar) 3 Prakash Surve SHS (Magathane ) 4 Sardar Tara Singh BJP (Mulund) 5 Raj K. Purohit BJP (Colaba) 6 Sunil Rajaram Raut SHS (North Mumbai) 7 Ashok Patil SHS (Bhandup West) […]

Continue reading →

Railway Budget 2014-15 New Long distance Trains

railway budget 2014

Railways proposes to introduce 58 new trains which includes five Jansadharan Trains, five Premium Trains, six AC Express Trains, 27 Express Trains, eight Passenger Trains, two MEMU services and five DEMU services this year.  Railway Minister Shri D. V. Sadananda Gowda also proposed to extend the run of 11 existing trains.    Here are the details […]

Continue reading →

Mumbai Metro Rail-Very Useful info for Mumbaikars

Mumbai Metro logo

Mumbai Metro Rail inaugurated by CM Shri Prithviraj Chowhan on 8-Jun-2014 at 1:0pm. What you must know about Mumbai Metro: Mumbai Metro project started in year 2009 Estimated Project cost was Rs. 2356 Crore Project was jointly funded in the name of MMOPL 69% Reliance Infra: Rs. 354 crore 5% Violia Transport: Rs. 25 crore 26% MMRDA: […]

Continue reading →

Mumbai Metro test by CM on 1-May (Maharashtra Day)

Mumbai Metro with CM Prithviraj Chavan

Exactly 160 years back Mumbai city witnessed the first railway trip of India. In those days city was known as Bombay and CST (Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus) was known as VT (Victoria Terminus). On 16-April-1853 at 3:35pm Mumbai witnessed this mega milestone of 34 km travel by Railway track. Unfortunately Mumbai is not the first city […]

Continue reading →

Suburban Train Fare hike from 21-Jan-2013

Mumbai Suburban Local

The across-the-board fare hike announced by the railway ministry has come after a decade. Suburban train fare increase to become operational from January 21. Actually local train travel has already become more expensive since New Year’s Day. Railway authorities claim the January 1 upgrade wasn’t a fare hike, rather raised surcharge for repayment of loan […]

Continue reading →

15 car trains from 16-Oct-2012

15 car train by Central Railway

Central Railway has confirmed that there will be 15 car services which will begin from 16-Oct-2012. The new suburban time table will come into effect o­n 15.10.2012.  However, due to a technical reason, 15-car services will be introduced from 19.33 hrs of 16.10.2012 (i.e. K-103 CST-Kalyan local) On 15.10.2012 and till 19.33 hrs of 16.10.2012, […]

Continue reading →

Mumbai 143 India’s Biggest Flash mob

Mumbai 143 Biggest Flash Mob

Mumbai 143 flash mob that is Mumbai I love you, India’s Biggest flash mob was created at Gateway of India by 1300 people gathering and dancing to celebrate the spirit of Mumbai. People say that they love Mumbai but they can’t come as one and celebrate this strong emotion/spirit. Raghani Studios identified the need and […]

Continue reading →
Page 1 of 212»